top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThankful Soul Revival

Local Love

Updated: Dec 9, 2021

This week we are celebrating our Thankful Soul Revival radio debut. Huge thank you to Abbie of Calendula Records for playing our song “Oscuridad“ on her show this week. Tune in Wednesdays 4-5pm EST to WHUS 91.7 FM or www.whus.org to listen, her show features Connecticut musicians.




My coworker and source of perpetual inspiration, Natalie, had mentioned the show to me last week, telling me it might be a good fit for us and that they were always asking for submissions. I immediately shared the information with Bob, who reached out lightning fast to Abbie & quick as a wink, we made her playlist. I adore synchronicity & how when things are supposed to come together, they do!

The YouTube link for Oscuridad is: https://youtu.be/jHyGZwpFs24 otherwise known as our “Dark Song” - it’s about “Darkness” whether that’s depression or addiction, who usually walk hand in hand & how it comes without warning & without permission. Its shadow arrives first, lights go out, fires smoke - Darkness.…leaves abandon trees, stars leave the sky, the moon gets lost - Darkness.

Hearing our song on the radio was overwhelmingly joyful - I was flooded with so many emotions, my heart felt like it was going to burst, which for me translates to tears. So, I cried tears of joy and sorrow & said prayers of Thanks and Praise. We had a great jam last night too - fine tuning our set for our show Jan 14 - hope you are already planning on coming!


This week I am thankful for local radio, for local deejays, for local listeners and local artists. CT you make me so proud!!

What are you Thankful for?


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page