top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThankful Soul Revival

Season of Lights

This week the grounds at Revival Studios are all lit up! Santa Brown has outdone himself with holiday cheer - making things merry & bright! We are as busy as Christmas Elves on the 23rd of December, in full focused work mode, adding another cover to fill out our repertoire.

The trickiest part for me, as a singer, trying to do justice to classics made by other artists, is not trying too hard to sound like them. Maintaining the integrity of the song, lyrics, timing and all, without over extending myself or “trying too hard.” My intent is to be authentic with my own voice while staying true to what I know listeners have grown nostalgic for. It’s a blend, a balance & sometimes a challenge. When it does comes together - it’s uplifting and fills me with an extra dose of self satisfaction.

I hope you’ll be able to join us Friday Jan 14 & let me know how close I’m coming to hitting that mark! We’ve got a few new originals on the line up too - plenty of get up and groove tunes to look forward to.


This week I’m thankful for creative pioneers, light up reindeers & reasons to say “Cheers!”


What are you Thankful for?

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page