top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThankful Soul Revival

Worth waiting for

If you follow Bob on FB you already know we jammed with a new guitar player this week. We had been actively searching for someone months ago & did not want to rush or force the process. So we continued to prepare for shoes as a four piece, ever hopeful that we could still attract a like minded musician.

This week’s trial run was a great first jam. New guy’s name is Rob….so yes, Bob, Robin & Rob together with our rock steady rhythm and bass section, Dan & Hugh, all got our groove on. We played our full two hour practice slot & Rob did a great job trading leads and holding down rhythms while Bob did his thing.



I’ll cautiously optimistically to say, I think our guy found us! I’m excited to see how it melds together and how the new influence and talent helps to continue to expand our song base and sound. I’ll tell ya, some of the music he was playing had me so entranced that I lost my place singing because it was so pretty to listen to.

Here‘s to trying new things & not forcing the process!! When it’s meant to be, it always comes together easily & with divine timing.

This week I am thankful for persistence that pays off, for enduring patience & undeniably good chemistry.

What are you Thankful for?


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page